Item Welcome to the NHS Business Services Authority Knowledge Base, the place to ask us anything you need to know

Document Would I be eligible for a bursary if I am from one of the British Overseas Territories?

The British Overseas Territories are:
  • Anguilla
  • Bermuda
  • British Antarctic Territory
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Falkland Islands
  • Gibraltar
  • Montserrat
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • Turks and Caicos Islands

Although you may have settled status in the UK due to holding a British or EU passport, you will not be eligible for a bursary if you have not been resident in the UK for the 3 years prior to the start of your course.

UK residence is defined as living in England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland or Channel Islands.